2005 Civic Award Winner Ralph Huiras

Lawyer, retired banker and philanthropist Ralph J. Huiras received the third annual Cedarburg Foundation civic award at a banquet held in his honor at the Cedarburg Cultural Center February 17, 2005. About 200 persons attended the celebration, which included an annual...

read more

2004 Civic Award Winner Carl Edquist

More than 200 persons gathered at the Cedarburg Cultural Center on February 26, 2004 to honor Carl W. Edquist, the recipient of the 2004 Civic Award of the Cedarburg Foundation. All his children, some of their spouses, two brothers and several grandchildren were in...

read more

2003 Civic Award Winner Merlin Rostad

On February 27, 2003, the Greater Cedarburg Community Foundation presented Merlin G. Rostad with the first annual Cedarburg Civic Award. The award was presented at the Foundations Civic Celebration held at the Cedarburg Cultural Center. The Civic Award recognized...

read more

Accepting the Civic Award from GCF President-Elect Joe Fazio were: (front row left to right): William Hintz, Fire Chief Jeff Vahsholtz, Kim Gordon and Scott Matusewic; (back row left to right): Richard VanDinter, William Koeppen and Jeffrey Boerner. The Fire Department requested that the $1,000 grant that goes with the award be split between Heartsafe Wisconsin for CPR training and the “Burn Camp” put on each year by the Professional Firefighters of Wisconsin to help children who have suffered burn injuries.

Photo courtesy of Ozaukee County News Graphic: Art Dahlke, photographer